This is what weddings should be like.

I’ve been to a lot of weddings lately. Too many of them feel like corporate events. But this last weekend I was lucky enough to be invited to a beautiful wedding in Frankfurt. One with a homemade feel. It was pulled together at the last minute; the venue fell through and the wedding took place in a little cafe next door to a nudist beach on the river Rhine. People brought their dogs, the flowers were in old bottles, dinner was a BBQ and by the time we made our way home, it was light.

Sorry there aren´t any photos of the bride, the wedding cake and such things; after a few drinks I´m useless with my camera. But I thought I´d put up a few pictures anyway to give you a feel of it.

Comments
5 Responses to “This is what weddings should be like.”
  1. Florence says:

    Great pictures! So who got married? M E-M?

    • Como Solo says:

      Ha ha ha MEM is enjoying the single life! No it was a friend from the US, getting married to an old friend of Walter’s. Andreea was saying agin how nice it was to spend time with you.

  2. Shaheen says:

    Such gorgeous photos! Couldn’t stop laughing after reading “I’m useless with the camera after a few drinks” hehe

  3. Delfina says:

    Love the hearts… I love to read you… Fan number 2! I know the first spot is already taken!

Leave a Reply

